Florida Wall Decoration

Here is one of the first crafts I have done recently. It is a wall decoration made out of paint testing sticks. It was really simple to make and I am happy with how it came out.
To start, I went to Walmart and bought a bunch of cheap paint sticks. You also need paint, which I already had. Then I lined the sticks up, while alternating putting the top of the stick on the left or the right. Then I got two other paint sticks and glued them to the back go give the other ones support.
From there it was just painting the front of it! It took me a while to figure out what to paint on there but I saw something similar online with California on it so I figured why not Florida! It looked a little bare still so I added the sailboat as well. It was really easy to make and adds some color to my walls!
Leave a Reply

