Knoxville Tennessee Trip

We had an awesome trip to Knoxville! It was me and Andrew’s first road trip and my first trip to Tennessee. I made sure to add this mug to my collection while I was there.We visited Andrew’s brother who graciously showed us around his town. He is also a food lover so we were in good hands. We started out by going to the French Market Creperie and I got a delicious veggie and swiss crepe to start me off healthy on this trip before indulging in barbeque and other Tennessee delicacies

In addition to this lovely restaurant, we tried Tom+Chee, the grilled cheese place featured on The Shark Tank! It was so delicious and extremely filling.  Andrew and I each had half of The Flying Pig and The Hot+Spicy. A little on the greasy side for me, so don’t over do it with portions and get a side of mac and cheese like we did (kind of worth it though). We also amazing, pull apart Ribs at Full Service and made yummy personal pizzas at Blaze.
A lot of our trip also took place at the Market Square, which I will cover in a separate post. It is Knoxville’s downtown area near the University of Tennessee and also where the 1982 World’s Fair was held. The Sunpshere, which was built for the fair, now holds a restaurant and can be seen around the downtown.
 We spent one day driving through the Smoky Mountains as well. We went off-roading through Cave’s cove and drove the Dragon’s Tail. both were exhilarating and nauseating for me, but worth it for the view. You can see the beautiful clouds and the dam from this high up.
It was a really fun trip and it was great to visit Andrew’s family, including these two doodles! We are hoping they come to visit Florida soon for some beach time.
Leave a Reply

