Peach Pork Chops

I cooked out dinner from start to finish last night, which is rare for me. Usually I get Andrew’s help somewhere along the way. Peaches are in season so I made this easy one skillet meal with some roasted broccolini on the side.

I followed this recipe almost exactly, except I forgot to get thyme at the store so left it out. It would have added a nice touch but it definitely was still good without it. Before I started cooking all this, I covered the broccolini in olive oil and salt and pepper and roasted it in the oven.

I love one pan meals, there’s was not much clean up at all from this! You just cook the pork in the pan, and once it’s cooked through, remove it and cook the sauce in the same pan. So simple! I was planning on making couscous but we had had a large lunch, so found this to be plenty of food. Definitely check out this recipe if you are in the mood for a quick, cheap and seasonal meal.

Leave a Reply

