Brussel Sprouts and Farro Salad

I tried another new recipe this week as Andrew and I wanted something vegetarian but filling. This recipe from HelloFresh turned out to be perfect for that! I followed it exactly but used farro instead of freekah. I think it worked very well as they are both a similar style of grains. I really enjoyed the flavors of this meal. I amΒ a big brussels sprouts fan so this was a fun way to incorporate them. Also this meal was very filling with the different kinds of super foods in it. It also kept me from eating too fast because it was very chewy. I love most of the HelloFresh recipes we have tried before so I cannot say I was surprised, but I will definitely be making this one and trying out some others again.
Leave a Reply

