Wine Bottle Decoration

Here is an easy DIY project I did a while ago. We have lots of wine bottles sitting around so I wanted to put them to use. I ended up spray painting them for a vibrant beach look. This was a bit difficult as the paint has a tendency to run so I had to do a few coats. I added the little stickers on to add some color all though they did not stick well. I might add some Modge Podge onto them to make it more secure. Andrew had the idea to make the rope accents to add some nautical flare. The candle was pretty easy, I just added a notice to a mason jar full of sand with some shells around the top. It used to be a center piece but now it’s sitting in the display cabinet and I am happy with the vibe it adds.
Leave a Reply

