Roasted Butternut Squash, Kale, Couscous and Craisin Salad

I am at it again trying to figure out some healthy lunches for Andrew and I that I can make ahead. The new year started off strong with a nice bean salad one week. The next week though we had rotisserie chicken tacos, as it ended up being more annoying to eat and pack then tasty. This week though was a success as I made this yummy and easy salad! We ended up using two recipes from this same site in one night, as we had our go-to White Chicken Chili. That is our go to chili recipe when its cold out and we don’t feel like chopping a bunch of veggies. and it is delicious! The salad was just as easy too. All I had to do was cook some couscous and butternut squash. The butternut squash can be tough to cut up so I had Andrew do that part. Then I just baked it in the oven. While that was cooking, I mixed the couscous, some shredded kale and craisins together. I also made the easy vinaigrette which was just apple cider vinegar, olive oil and orange juice (I just used regular juice from a carton!). This made enough to bring for lunch two days and stayed very fresh in the fridge, so it was great for easy morning meal prep.
Leave a Reply

