Pearl Couscous Salad

This week for a side dish and for lunches, I made this colorful Pearl Couscous salad. It was an easy meal to make, except for all the chopping. We had it as a side to a grilled chicken breast and then had it over lettuce later in the week. I got the recipe from a Mediterranean cooking website that I will have to use more often! I liked all the different types of vegetables with this couscous and the addition of the mozzarella. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except for forgetting to buy artichokes at the store, so I left those out. I added a whole cucumber to compensate for the missing ingredient. We really loved this salad! It was so flavorful and pretty healthy too.
Leave a Reply

