Chocolate Banana Baked Oatmeal

So I have found my new favorite breakfast recipe! This baked oatmeal is delicious and super simple to make. I found it through a guy at work. He makes it every week and told me how it was the perfect breakfast to make ahead of time and eat at work. I decided to times the recipe by 6 and make a bunch for me and Andrew to eat throughout the week. All you have to do is mix some banana, oats and a few other things together and then throw it in the oven. It could not be more simple! I didn’t do the swirl thing seen in the recipe because of the big batch I made, but I do want to attempt it as it looks pretty. I have made this a few times now and it has not gotten old. I have found that the chocolate chips do add a lot and when I have left them out it has not been as tasty. My friend from work also adds some almond butter on top which sound like a nice touch. I am excited to have found such a great breakfast.
Leave a Reply

