Book Review: The Dead Wife’s Handbook

I just finished this book and I can definitely say I am glad to be done with it. It was a heartfelt emotional take but really all I got out of it was a bunch of tears. I would not recommend this book unless you like crying hysterically at the beach looking like a crazy person. I guess I should have read the reviews because some compare it to The Lovely Bones, which was also way too emotional for me. This book is just about a mother watching her family live on without her and though there is a lot to take away from it, it is just too sad. I really need to find a happy book now for my next read.
Leave a Reply

