Quinoa White Bean Salad

Here’s another healthy lunch salad recipe. This one came out tasty, however the quinoa had a weird texture. I had never bought Trader Joe’s brand before, so I am not sure if it is the type or if I cooked it too long. It was very mushy though which was a disappointment. All I did was cook quinoa, then drained some white beans and added them. Then I cut some yellow and orange peppers and made a lemon vinaigrette. I mixed all this together and put it over a bed of lettuce. The peppers and dressing added a nice flavor though. It was a colorful meal too which was nice for springtime. I will probably tweak this the next time I make it. My favorite quinoa salad I have made was an avocado mango one so I will have to post that recipe sometime!
Leave a Reply

