Tex Mex Risotto

Risotto is one of my guilty pleasures, so I was excited to see this unique take on it from HelloFresh. I was a little hesitant about the flavors, but it ended up being so savory and delicious. The texture was perfect for risotto too. This meal was worth the time it takes to cook it.
I always forget how long risotto takes to cook. This recipe said it would take 25 minutes for the rice to be ready, but it ended up being at least 40. I was getting so hungry while cooking this, so it really tested my patience. That was the only hard part though, the rest was just cutting up a few veggies. We ate it with a side of roasted zucchini, and this new lemongrass ginger beer from Kona Brewing company. The exotic flavors of the beer went along well with the rice and cooled off a but of the heat from the jalapenos. I always love this time of year when we can sit outside for dinner.
Leave a Reply

