Buying a Paddleboard 

I finally bought myself a paddleboard! It is a beautiful stress blue colored RIviera 10’6″ board. It is the perfect size for paddling in the lagoon, trying a little surfing and doing yoga. I got it from the Paddleboard House in Indialantic. I highly recommend going to this store if it is near you. The employees are very knowledgable and accommodating. When my paddleboard was late being shipped, they gave us two free rentals for the day. We appreciated all their advice which board to get.

Now that I do not have to rent a board anymore I can go to the local SUP Yoga class. I love doing SUP yoga as it really improves my balance and it can be so relaxing to be surrounded by nature doing yoga on the water. I have been going to the class at Paddling Paradise and have found it to be fun and challenging!

For anyone who has never paddleboarded before, I highly recommend it. It is not too hard to find your balance and it can be a fun and low impact workout. I get a great core workout out of it, especially when I add yoga to the routine. I am excited to explore the area more on my paddleboard and hopefully see some dolphins.

Leave a Reply

